Google Adds 20 More Languages to its Google Translate App

Google Adds 20 More Languages to its Google Translate App 1

Till now, Google Translate app supported 7 languages for video translating any text. But today, Google added 20 more languages to its translate app. You just have to point your camera to a written text and the app will translate it for you in one of the 27 supported languages.

Google Translate now supports Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish, Hindi, Thai and Ukrainian, along with already supported English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. Hindi and Thai translation is only one way supported. Which means you can translate from Hindi to English or vice versa and the case is same with Thai. All other languages are supported to and from translation.

Google Translate

These new languages will be very helpful on your next trip. You can translate any sign or any other thing written in some other language instantly. The new languages are added in both Android and iOS versions of the app. You can download the app for Android from the link below.

Download Google Translate for Android

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *